Trustees and Committees

 

Board of Trustees
Membership Committee
Council for Professional Standards – The Americas
Marketing Committee
Committee for Emerging Consultants
Allied Advisory Council
Conference Planning Committee
Ethics Committee

Download FCSI-TA By-laws here

____________________________________________________________

2020 Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

CHAIR

Eric Norman, FCSI
Clevenger Associates
eric@clevengerassoc.com

Eric joined FCSI 13 years ago as a student member and immediately recognized the importance and benefit of getting involved in the Society. While working his way up to Professional member, Eric worked as a co-founder for what is now known as the Committee for Emerging Consultants (C4EC). The main goal of C4EC is to cultivate new and younger members in the Society and prepare them for future leadership positions. Eric’s experience with the Committee for Emerging Consultants has given him new insights and knowledge that serves him well in a Trustee position. Eric also served as Chair for the FCSI Academy and was directly involved in getting the online library created on the FCSI website.

CHAIR ELECT

Christine Guyott, FCSI, RD
Rippe Associates, Inc.
christineguyott@msn.com

Christine Guyott is a registered dietitian who has worked in the foodservice industry for over 25 years. She leads the healthcare team as a Principal with Rippe Associates, Inc. While her primary area of expertise is healthcare, she has worked on a variety of project types since starting her career in 1985 and enjoys working with clients throughout the country. Christine enjoys speaking to dietetic and architectural classes on non-traditional dietetics and foodservice design. Currently, she is part of the AHF Industry Advisory Board, KState Dietetics Advisory Board and serves as the FCSI The Americas board liaison to the Council for Professional Standards for The Americas.

TREASURER

Brent Hall, FCSI
Clevenger Associates
brent@clevengerassoc.com

Brent has over 28 years of foodservice experience which includes custom equipment design and manufacturing, installation, specifications, schematic design, design development, construction documents and project management. Complete project experience listings include a vast number of projects worldwide.

SECRETARY

Kristin Sedej, FCSI
S2O Consultants, Inc
kristin@s2oconsultants.net

Kristin Sedej FCSI has been a partner of S2O with Harry Schildkraut FCSI since 2003. Recent projects include: Northwestern University, Athletic Center, Evanston, IL; Northwestern University New Kellogg School of Management, Evanston, IL; State Farm Center, Champaign, IL; Oklahoma University Memorial, Stadium improvements, Norman, OK; Vaught Hemingway Stadium, renovation & expansion, University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS; British School, Chicago, IL; Harper College One-Stop Center, Palatine, IL; Elgin High School Culinary, Center, Elgin, IL and Thrive School, Baton Rouge, LA. Kristin’s crowning career achievement to date was the Top Achiever award given to her by FE&S magazine in 2014.

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

William J. Caruso, FFCSI (PP)
WC & Partners, Inc.
wcaruso@wcandpartners.com

Bill Caruso is the Founder and Chairman of WC & Partners, Inc., a firm that provides food, beverage, laundry and solid waste facilities consulting and design services to the worldwide hospitality industry.  Founded in 1986, WC& P has grown to an international firm, with North American offices in Denver, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Scottsdale and through a number of 2016 global alliance agreements, adding worldwide offices in Athens, Berlin, Dusseldorf, Santiago, Sao Paulo, San Salvador, and Vancouver. His project portfolio of personally completed work numbers well over 2,400 completed projects in 22 countries, over a continuous 45 year consulting career.

Mr. Caruso received his B.S. degree from Cornell University in 1970 and his MBA degree from the University of Colorado in 1972.  He is a Fellow and Past President of the Foodservice Consultants Society International (FCSI), a Past President of the Cornell Hotel Society, Past-President and past Chairman of the Cornell Hotel School Foundation, and is an elected life member of the Cornell University Council. He has lectured to numerous global audiences and has authored many published articles that outline important industry trends and issues, for many years.

Trustees

AT LARGE TRUSTEES

Mike Berard, FCSI
Commercial Kitchen Consulting, LLC
mberard@ckc-llc.net

Mike is the founder and President of Commercial Kitchen Consulting, LLC.  Mike served over 32 years of combined service in the USMC and US Navy Seabees.  He retired in 2010 as a Chief Warrant Officer Four (CWO4).  Mike earned a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and an AAS in Construction Technology.  Mike is a service disabled veteran and CKC is a registered Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) with New York State and CVE (Federal).  Mike served as an active member of FCSI’s CPSTA committee (Council for Professional Standards).

 

Leonard Condenzio, FCSI
Ricca Design Studios
lcondenzio@ricca.com

Lenny is highly regarded as a culinary design expert and thought leader throughout the foodservice industry. He has gained 46 years experience in all aspects of dining services, including 26 years as an operator, notably catering (US House of Representatives), collegiate dining (Harvard University), restaurants and commissaries. Lenny possesses the vision, creativity, dedication and leadership it takes to transform a project from rough concepts to reality. Lenny is passionate about his clients as well as the design team, and most importantly values the collaboration process that occurs between all of them.

 

Juan Martinez, PhD, PE, FCSI
Profitality, LLC
juan@profitality.com

Married (for 37 years), 3 kids and 7 (soon to be 8) grandchildren.

36 years of experience in foodservice-17 years in Burger King + 19 as a consultant

Professional Engineering License

B.S. Industrial Engineering – Georgia Tech

M.S. & Ph.D. Industrial Engineering & Ergonomics – University of Miami

 

Joe Schumaker, FCSI
SCG FoodSpace
joe@scgfoodspace.com

After graduating with honors from the California Culinary Academy, San Francisco, Joe co-founded Cosmopolitan Catering.  After growing the business to over $15M in revenue he exited and began consulting full-time in 2015.  Joe is an expert in foodservice management, food business growth and mentorship.

a

Howard Stanford, FCSI
SSA, Inc.
howard@studiofs.com

Howard Stanford has been a member of the SSA team since 2002. Howard has been recognized as one of the top foodservice consultants/designers in the United States. His ever increasing focus on design excellence has resulted in outstanding guest experience while bringing more diversity to the foodservice consulting and design profession utilizing educational networks, organization involvement, innovative concepts and advanced technologies.

 

CANADIAN TRUSTEE

Patrick Watt, FCSI
A DAY IN LIFE Foodservice Development Ltd.
wattadil@nbnet.nb.ca

Since 1993, Patrick has been the principal consultant of A DAY IN LIFE Foodservice Development and has forged strategic partnerships with international retail planning, architectural and engineering firms. Patrick obtained a Bachelor of Commerce majoring in Hospitality and Tourism Management from Ryerson University (1991).  In 2017, Patrick was awarded the 2017 Canadian Foodservice Executive of the year by his peers in the Canadian Association of Foodservice Professionals. Patrick’s combination of design, programming, business and retail analysis, as well as management advisory experience provides the capability of identifying real opportunities in foodservice operations and accurately defining physical and implementation requirements. Since 2002 Patrick has provided industry expertise on the curriculum advisory board at the Culinary Institute of Canada, PEI.

LATIN AMERICA TRUSTEE

Juan Matamoros, FCSI
Food Gurus/Gastrotec S.p.A
juan@food-gurus.com

I have 50 years old,  have a strong relationship with restaurants since 1989, I am a Marketing guy with strong base of strategic planning, have a BA in Marketing at UJMD in San Salvador also I have a MBA in Strategic Planning and a Degree in Franchisee Development from Tec de Monterrey in Mexico. Worked 15 years for YUM brands and being part of the RMC (Regional marketing Council) as a Director for 7 years in charge of 17 countries in Latin America. Started as a consultant in 2007 and member of FCSI since 2014, I live in San Salvador , married and with 5 kids. Love to play tennis.

ALLIED TRUSTEE

Jack Scott
Alto – Shaam, Inc.
jacks@alto-shaam.com

After finishing up at Ohio State University, I immigrated to Australia where I was instrumental in launching Alto-Shaam products in the Pacific Rim. I returned to the USA in 1998 as Alto-Shaam National Accounts Manager and have also held Regional and National Sales Manager positions with the company. I have over 30 years of experience with Alto-Shaam, and hold dual passports for both the USA and Australia.

I am a Certified Foodservice Professional, CFSP, and focus on foodservice equipment solutions for the world’s largest operators, including MGM, Google, Boeing, UCLA, Los Angeles Unified Schools, and most recently the new Los Angeles football stadium ( LASED).

Download FCSI-TA By-laws here

Membership Committee

Tracy Taraski, FCSI – Leader tracy@s2oconsultants.net 816.365.1200
Tim Agosti, FCSI lcondenzio@ricca.com 303.621.6327
Marco Amatti, FCSI info@mapaassessoria.com 55 11 3229 2907
Leonard Condenzio, FCSI – Board Liaison lcondenzio@ricca.com 303.621.6327
Emre Evren eevren@jdb.nyc 646.419.4091
Jennifer Murphy, FCSI jenniferm@camachousa.com 803.622.9484

Council for Professional Standards – The Americas (CPSTA)

Kip Serfozo, FCSI – Leader kserfozo@cinilittle.com 404.804.4004
Par Bain, FCSI pbain@smartdesigngroup.com 604.561.4024
Christine Guyott, FCSI, RD, Board Liaison cguyott@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313
Emmanuel Melo, FCSI emmanuel@studioino.com.br +55 (11) 99903-2374
Raoni Saade, FCSI projetos@mapaassessoria.com +55 (11) 94738-2504

Marketing Committee

Erik Haviland erik@thefuze.net 833.843.3893
Kathleen Held, CPSM kheld@cnilittle.com 240.454.7773
Karen Malody, FCSI MSW karen@culinaryoptions.com 206.283.6740
Juan Matamoros, FCSI juan@food-gurus.com 503 79103154
John Reed CEC CCA AAC john@customizedculinarysolutions.com 847.287.3604
Joe Schumaker, FCSI joe@scgfoodspace.com 408.916.6368
Arelene Spiegal, FCSI arlene@arlenespiegal.com 917.539.9469
Chris Tripoli, FCSI (EM) chris@christripoli.com 281.293.0077
Steve Young, FCSI syoung@wcandpartners.com 303.649.1600

Committee for Emerging Consultants (C4EC)

Anja Kuechenmeister – Past Leader anjak@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Shelby Wurscher – Past Leader swurscher@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313
Sojo Alex salex@envstrategies.com 720.458.6485
Raoni Saade, FCSI projetos@mapaassessoria.com 55 11 3229 2907
Joe Schumaker, FCSI  joe@scgfoodspace.com 408.916.6368
Stephanie Ward sward@fcsassociate.net 770.582.1144

Allied Advisory Council

Jack Scott- Leader jacks@alto-shaam.com 760.747.5100
Jay Bravinder jbravinder@championindustries.com  336.661.1556

Rob Geile

Steve Gill

rgeile@aligroup.com

Steveg@thermalrite.com

314.348.2339

713.412.7493

Ralph Goldbeck ralph.goldbeck@kitchenstogo.com 630.355.1660
Keven Hass keven.hass@gaylordventilation.com 971.223.1274
Kevin Kochman kevin@kclcad.com 630.898.8117
Katharine Mizla katharine.mizla@vollrathco.com 920.889.1928
Eric Von Kaenel eric@kitchenenergysolutions.com 603.262.9292 ext. 711
Shayne Varnum shayne.varnum@hobartcorp.com 774.222.2334

Conference Planning Committee

Brett Daniel, FCSI – Leader brettd@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Brent Hall, FCSI – Board Liaison brent@clevengerassoc.com  360.482.1163
Sojo Alex salex@envstrategies.com 720.458.6485
Stephanie Gilbert stephanie.gilbert@hobartcorp.com 818.282.2207
Kathleen Held kheld@cinilittle.com 301.528.9700
Danielle Mason danielle.mason@jacksonwws.com 606.545.8732
Tim McDougald tim@clevengerassoc.com 253.841.7811
Tarah Schroeder, FCSI tschroeder@ricca.com 303.928.1344
Kyle Schwartz kyle@studiofs.com 727.549.8408

 

SHARE ON