Trustees and Committees

 

Board of Trustees
Membership Committee
Council for Professional Standards – The Americas
Marketing Committee
Committee for Emerging Consultants
Allied Advisory Council
Symposium Planning Committee
Ethics Committee

Download FCSI-TA By-laws here

____________________________________________________________

2018 Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

CHAIR

William J. Caruso, FFCSI (PP)
WC & Partners, Inc.
wcaruso@wcandpartners.com

Bill Caruso is the Founder and Chairman of WC & Partners, Inc., a firm that provides food, beverage, laundry and solid waste facilities consulting and design services to the worldwide hospitality industry.  Founded in 1986, WC& P has grown to an international firm, with North American offices in Denver, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Scottsdale and through a number of 2016 global alliance agreements, adding worldwide offices in Athens, Berlin, Dusseldorf, Santiago, Sao Paulo, San Salvador, and Vancouver. His project portfolio of personally completed work numbers well over 2,400 completed projects in 22 countries, over a continuous 45 year consulting career.

Mr. Caruso received his B.S. degree from Cornell University in 1970 and his MBA degree from the University of Colorado in 1972.  He is a Fellow and Past President of the Foodservice Consultants Society International (FCSI), a Past President of the Cornell Hotel Society, Past-President and past Chairman of the Cornell Hotel School Foundation, and is an elected life member of the Cornell University Council. He has lectured to numerous global audiences and has authored many published articles that outline important industry trends and issues, for many years.

CHAIR ELECT

Eric Norman, FCSI
Clevenger Associates
eric@clevengerassoc.com

Eric joined FCSI 13 years ago as a student member and immediately recognized the importance and benefit of getting involved in the Society. While working his way up to Professional member, Eric worked as a co-founder for what is now known as the Committee for Emerging Consultants (C4EC). The main goal of C4EC is to cultivate new and younger members in the Society and prepare them for future leadership positions. Eric’s experience with the Committee for Emerging Consultants has given him new insights and knowledge that serves him well in a Trustee position. Eric also served as Chair for the FCSI Academy and was directly involved in getting the online library created on the FCSI website.

TREASURER

Brent Hall, FCSI
Clevenger Associates
brent@clevengerassoc.com

Brent has over 28 years of foodservice experience which includes custom equipment design and manufacturing, installation, specifications, schematic design, design development, construction documents and project management. Complete project experience listings include a vast number of projects worldwide.

SECRETARY

Christine Guyott, FCSI, RD
Rippe Associates, Inc.
christineguyott@msn.com

Christine Guyott is a registered dietitian who has worked in the foodservice industry for over 25 years. She leads the healthcare team as a Principal with Rippe Associates, Inc. While her primary area of expertise is healthcare, she has worked on a variety of project types since starting her career in 1985 and enjoys working with clients throughout the country. Christine enjoys speaking to dietetic and architectural classes on non-traditional dietetics and foodservice design. Currently, she is part of the AHF Industry Advisory Board, KState Dietetics Advisory Board and serves as the FCSI The Americas board liaison to the Council for Professional Standards for The Americas.

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

James Camacho, FCSI, CSI
Camacho Associates, Inc.
jamesc@Camachousa.com

James C. Camacho, FCSI, CSI, is a professional foodservice design consultant with 30 years of experience. As president of Camacho Associates, Inc. he is the chief designer and oversees all projects from conception to startup. In 2007, James was listed for a 2nd time as one of the country’s top 12 kitchen designers. Camacho Associates was profiled as being “tough to beat” when it comes to diversity of projects. James feels that the fundamental principle behind the ability to steer through shifting trends, varying budgets and the equipment demands of specific projects is quite simple, “We have to listen and truly understand what the client wants” by reaching out to the client, which is the hallmark of James’s work style.

Trustees

AT LARGE TRUSTEES

Joe Schumaker, FCSI
SCG FoodSpace
joe@scgfoodspace.com

After graduating with honors from the California Culinary Academy, San Francisco, Joe co-founded Cosmopolitan Catering.  After growing the business to over $15M in revenue he exited and began consulting full-time in 2015.  Joe is an expert in foodservice management, food business growth and mentorship.

a

Ken

Ken Schwartz, FCSI
SSA, Inc.
ken@studiofs.com

Ken started in the foodservice industry in a company created by his great-grandfather in 1897. Growing up in “the business” allowed him to understand the numerous facets of our industry. As an architecture and accounting student he found a need within our industry which would allow him to mesh his education and passion which was the catalyst for starting his consulting firm in 1992.

Since that time the firm has grown exponentially with projects and clients around the world. As a young consultant, Ken immediately embraced the idea and importance of FCSI, and therefore worked his way to becoming a professional member. As an FCSI member, he has served on numerous FCSI committees, including the conference planning committee and the code of ethics review committee. Additionally, he has created and presented numerous ideas and concepts to help support and promote the society, including the Consultants Focus Forum and the Mentorship Program. As we look ahead to what is next, Ken appreciates your trust in representing you within the society as a means to further develop ideas which benefit and provide value to the society and its members.

Kristin

Kristin Sedej, FCSI
S2O Consultants, Inc
kristin@s2oconsultants.net

Kristin Sedej FCSI has been a partner of S2O with Harry Schildkraut FCSI since 2003. Recent projects include: Northwestern University, Athletic Center, Evanston, IL; Northwestern University New Kellogg School of Management, Evanston, IL; State Farm Center, Champaign, IL; Oklahoma University Memorial, Stadium improvements, Norman, OK; Vaught Hemingway Stadium, renovation & expansion, University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS; British School, Chicago, IL; Harper College One-Stop Center, Palatine, IL; Elgin High School Culinary, Center, Elgin, IL and Thrive School, Baton Rouge, LA. Kristin’s crowning career achievement to date was the Top Achiever award given to her by FE&S magazine in 2014.

Dick Eisenbarth, FCSI
Cini Little International, Inc
reisenbarth@cinilittle.com

Initially joining Cini•Little International, Inc. in 1977, Dick Eisenbarth, FCSI, has enjoyed a successful career with the firm, holding a wide-range of senior positions and managing numerous, complicated projects in a variety of market segments.  Most recently, Dick has transitioned to a newly created position as Vice President, Strategic Relations, focusing his energy on some of his personal passions including project work, strategic relationships, and staff mentoring.

Dick embraces the importance of FCSI’s mission in the foodservice industry and the symbiotic relationship each member brings to the association.  He enjoys sharing his industry knowledge with colleagues and, in the spirit of collaboration, serves as a speaker at many academic and industry conferences.

CANADIAN TRUSTEE

Patrick Watt, FCSI
A DAY IN LIFE Foodservice Development Ltd.
wattadil@nbnet.nb.ca

Since 1993, Patrick has been the principal consultant of A DAY IN LIFE Foodservice Development and has forged strategic partnerships with international retail planning, architectural and engineering firms. Patrick obtained a Bachelor of Commerce majoring in Hospitality and Tourism Management from Ryerson University (1991).  In 2017, Patrick was awarded the 2017 Canadian Foodservice Executive of the year by his peers in the Canadian Association of Foodservice Professionals. Patrick’s combination of design, programming, business and retail analysis, as well as management advisory experience provides the capability of identifying real opportunities in foodservice operations and accurately defining physical and implementation requirements. Since 2002 Patrick has provided industry expertise on the curriculum advisory board at the Culinary Institute of Canada, PEI.

LATIN AMERICA TRUSTEE

marco amatti

Marco Amatti, FCSI
MAPA Assessoria
info@mapaassessoria.com

Marco Amatti FCSI is director general of MAPA Assessoria in São Paulo, Brazil. He is an MAS (Management Advisory Services) consultant, specializing in structuring, restructuring and rescuing companies in the foodservice market, specifically restaurants, bars, bakeries and related operations. His team provide feasibility analysis, concepts and strategic planning as well as reorganisation of production, finances, regulatory orientation and food safety programs. Human resources, team building, training and educational programs are also part of our product portfolio.

ALLIED TRUSTEE

Rob Geile
Ali Group North America
rgeile@aligroup.com

Rob Geile joined Ali Group North America in March 2014. He serves as Vice President of Consultant Services and is responsible for developing and cultivating relationships within the consultant and operator community. Rob provides support globally by helping the Group to expand and deepen its relationships with U.S. consultants who are doing work abroad.

Geile’s accreditations include board and/or committee positions with FCSI-The Americas, FCSI-Worldwide, NACUFS, SHFM AHF, ANFP and HTA.  Rob Geile holds a B.S. Degree from the University of Central Missouri, is a LEED Accredited Professional (LEED AP), and Certified Food Service Professional, Level III (CFSP).

Download FCSI-TA By-laws here

Membership Committee

Ed Norman, FCSI (PP) – Chair ed@clevengerassoc.com 563.582.5109
Leonard Condenzio, FCSI lcondenzio@ricca.com 303.621.6327
Tracy Taraski, FCSI tracytaraski@bigelowcompanies.com 816.483.5553
Armando Pucci, FCSI arpucci@gmail.com +55.511.041.530.6831
Jose Roman, FCSI jrroman_consulting@hotmail.com 809.533.1852
Gabriel Stein, FCSI gstein@gastronomica.cl +56.2472.0224
Jennifer Murphy, FCSI jenniferm@camachousa.com 803.622.9484

Council for Professional Standards – The Americas

Connie Dickson, FCSI – Chair cdickson@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313
Christine Guyott, FCSI, RD, Board Liaison cguyott@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313
Mike Redlin (EM) mhr5@cornell.edu 607.272.4766
Mike Berard, FCSI mberard@ckc-llc.net 607.217.5389
Char Norton, FFCSI (EM) charrgtx@cs.com 281.403.0802
Kip Serfozo, FCSI kserfozo@cinilittle.com 404.804.4004
Al da Costa, MOMD, OSD, FFCSI (EM) (PP) al@sociusconsulting.com 805.563.5553
Doug Huber, FCSI, CFA, CFSP dhuber@fcsassociate.net 804.550.2090
Emmanuel Melo, FCSI emmanuel@studioino.com.br +55 (11) 99903-2374
Raoni Saade, FCSI projetos@mapaassessoria.com +55 (11) 94738-2504
Par Bain, FCSI pbain@smartdesigngroup.com 604.561.4024

Marketing Committee

Ken Schwartz. FCSI – Chair ken@studiofs.com 727.549.8408
Erik Haviland ehaviland@foodesignassociates.com 704.545.6151
Joe Schumaker, FCSI joe@scgfoodspace.com 408.916.6368
Juan Matamoros, FCSI jmatamoros@gastrotec.cl 503.2566.7771
Rochelle Monahan rmonahan@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313

Committee for Emerging Consultants

Shelby Wurscher – Chair swurscher@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313
Ted Pierce – Chair Elect ted@scgfoodspace.com 408.685.1431
Anja Kuechenmeister – Past Chair anjak@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Joe Schumaker, FCSI, Board Liaison joe@scgfoodspace.com 408.916.6368
Stephanie Ward sward@fcsassociate.net 770.582.1144
Sojo Alex salex@envstrategies.com 720.458.6485
Raoni Saade, FCSI projetos@mapaassessoria.com 55 11 3229 2907
Marci Pick marci@scgfoodspace.com 408.244.3663

Allied Advisory Council

Rob Geile – Chair rgeile@aligroup.com 314.378.2339
Al Alderman aalderman@advancetabco.com 631.274.6199
Mark Brenner mbrenner@eaglegrp.com 302.653.3000
Rod Collins rodcollinsassoc@comcast.net 707.664.1964
Keven Hass keven.hass@gaylordusa.com 971.223.1274
Jack Scott jacks@alto-shaam.com 760.747.5100
Art Dunham adunham@exede.net 514.737.9701
Jay Bravinder jbravinder@championindustries.com
Eric Von Kaenel evonkaenel@unifiedbrands.net 630.963. 6671
Shayne Varnum shayne.varnum@hobartcorp.com 774.222.2334

2019 FCSI TA Symposium Planning Committee

Brett Daniel, FCSI – Chair brettd@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Kathleen Held kheld@cinilittle.com 301.528.9700
Stephanie Gilbert stephanie.gilbert@hobartcorp.com 818.282.2207
Brent Hall, FCSI brent@clevengerassoc.com 360.482.1163
Tara Bliss tbliss@programmanagers.com 202.266.3463
Sojo Alex salex@envstrategies.com 720.458.6485
Kyle Schwartz kyle@studiofs.com 727.549.8408
Tim McDougald tim@clevengerassoc.com 253.841.7811

Ethics Committee

Todd Guyette, FCSI – Chair rtg@colburnguyette.com 781.826.5522
Lawrence Huber, FCSI LHuber@fcsassociate.net 804.550.2090
James Petersen, FCSI JimP@CiiFSD.com 810.667.3100
Ruby Puckett, FFCSI puckerp@juno.com 352.371.6641

 

SHARE ON