Trustees and Committees

 

Board of Trustees
Membership Committee
Council for Professional Standards – The Americas
Marketing Committee
Committee for Emerging Consultants
Allied Advisory Council
Conference Planning Committee
Ethics Committee

Download FCSI-TA By-laws here

____________________________________________________________

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

CHAIR

james_camacho_sm

James Camacho FCSI
Camacho Associates, Inc.
jamesc@CamachoUSA.com

James C. Camacho, FCSI, CSI, is a professional Foodservice Design Consultant with 30 years of experience. As President of Camacho Associates, Inc. he is the chief designer and oversees all projects from conception to startup.In 2007, James was listed for a 2nd time as one of the country’s top 12 Kitchen Designers.Camacho Associates was profiled as being “tough to beat” when it comes to diversity of projects. James feels that the fundamental principle behind the ability to steer through shifting trends, varying budgets and the equipment demands of specific projects is quite simple, “We have to listen and truly understand what the client wants” by reaching out to the client which is the hallmark of James’s work style.

CHAIR ELECT

caruso_william_j-3

William J. Caruso, FFCSI (PP), ISHC
William Caruso & Associates, Inc.
wcaruso@wcarusoassoc.com

Bill Caruso is the Founder and President of William Caruso & Associates, Inc., one of the well-known independent food/beverage facilities planning and design firms currently practicing in the United States, with offices in Denver, Honolulu, San Francisco and Scottsdale. Mr. Caruso received his B.S. degree from Cornell University in 1970 and his MBA degree from the University of Colorado in 1972. He is a Fellow and Past President of the Foodservice Consultants Society International (FCSI), a Past President of the Cornell Hotel Society, Past-President and current Chairman of the Cornell Hotel School Foundation Trustees, an elected member of the Cornell University Council and is a member of the International Society of Hospitality Consultants (ISHC). He has widely lectured and written on the subject of “state of the art food service planning and design” over his 40-year consulting career and has worked on over 2,400 projects in 22 countries.

TREASURER

schildkraut_portrait_web

Harry Schildkraut FCSI
S2O Consultants, Inc.
Harry@S2OConsultants.net

Harry Schildkraut is principal and owner of S2O Consultants. He has received numerous awards including the Outstanding Consultant of the Year from MAFSI Region 17, President’s Citation for Distinguished Service from FCSI, Spes Hominum Award from the National Sanitation Foundation, and the Young Lion of the Year from FES Magazine in 1988. He also holds a B.S. in Hotel Administration from Cornell University.

Harry entered the food service industry in 1969 as a consultant for Cini-Little International. Following a number of notable career accomplishments, Harry and Kristin Schmidt formed their current company, S2O Consultants, Inc. in 2008. Key projects have included all the kitchens, bars and pantries for the New Navy Pier in Chicago and the new Lucas Oil Stadium for the Indianapolis Colts. Harry has done extensive pro-bono kitchen design work for Ronald McDonald House Charities in Chicago, the Salvation Army, and a number of churches and synagogues.

SECRETARY

Eric_Norman_sm

Eric Norman FCSI
MVP Services Group, Inc.
eric@Clevengerassoc.com

Eric joined FCSI 13 years ago as a student member and immediately recognized the importance and benefit of getting involved in the Society. While working his way up to Professional member, Eric worked as a co-founder for what is now known as the ICON Committee. The main goal of ICON is to cultivate new and younger members in the Society and prepare them for future leadership positions. Eric’s experience with the Committee for Emerging Consultants has given him new insights and knowledge that will serve him well in a Trustee position. Eric also served as Chair for the FCSI Academy and was directly involved in getting the online library created on the FCSI website.

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

William Taunton

William Taunton FCSI
A.I. Gastrotec, Ltd.
william@fcsi.org

William P. Taunton has been a Professional Member of Foodservice Consultants Society International (FCSI) since 1997. He lives in Santiago, Chile with his wife of 14 years, Alejandra Muzio, and their five children. He attended the Monterrey Institute of Technology in Mexico where he studied electro-mechanical engineering. He has been involved in the foodservice industry for 21 years, first as equipment distributor. In 1998, he founded A. I. GASTROTEC LTD., his consultant firm. His area of expertise is kitchen design and foodservice equipment. In his free time he enjoys cooking, scuba diving and kites.

Trustees

EASTERN REGION TRUSTEE

R._Eisenbarth_Headshot2

Richard (Dick) Eisenbarth FCSI
Cini-Little
reisenbarth@cinilittle.com

Dick has been in the foodservice industry for 36 years. 32 of those years have been with Cini-Little International in a number of capacities. Currently, he is Director of Design for the U.S. offices. He has also worked on the dealer side as the Vice President of Design-Build Services where he learned about proper installation, coordination with contractors, specification variance, the inter-working of a profitable dealership, and the importance of working with the Foodservice consultant community. Dick holds a B.S. Degree from Purdue University in Hospitality and Tourism where he focused on facility design. He serves on the Purdue University HTM School Strategic Advisory Committee.

CANADIAN TRUSTEE

Bellingham

Stuart Bellingham FCSI
Sanford Design Group Ltd.
sbellingham@sdgl.biz

Stuart L.Bellingham has spent the last forty-three years directly involved in the foodservice industry. He has served as the principal of S.L. Bellingham and Associates Ltd., established in 1974 in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. He has been a member of FCSI since May 1974.

WESTERN REGION TRUSTEE

BrentHall

Brent Hall FCSI
Clevenger Associates
brent@clevengerassoc.com

Brent has over 28 years of foodservice experience which includes custom equipment design and manufacturing, installation, specifications, schematic design, design development, construction documents and project management. Complete project experience listings include a vast number of projects worldwide.

LATIN AMERICA TRUSTEE

marco amatti

Marco Amatti FCSI
MAPA Assessoria
info@mapaassessoria.com

Marco Amatti FCSI is director general of MAPA Assessoria in São Paulo, Brazil. He is an MAS (Management Advisory Services) consultant, specialising in structuring, restructuring and rescuing companies in the foodservice market, specifically restaurants, bars, bakeries and related operations. His team provide feasibility analysis, concepts and strategic planning as well as reorganisation of production, finances, regulatory orientation and food safety programs. Human resources, team building, training and educational programs are also part of our product portfolio.

CENTRAL REGION TRUSTEE

Kristin

Kristin Sedej FCSI
S2O Consultants, Inc
kristin@s2oconsultants.net

Kristin Sedej FCSI has been a partner of S2O with Harry Schildkraut FCSI since 2003. Recent projects include: Northwestern University, Athletic Center, Evanston, IL; Northwestern University New Kellogg School of Management, Evanston, IL; State Farm Center, Champaign, IL; Oklahoma University Memorial, Stadium improvements, Norman, OK; Vaught Hemingway Stadium, renovation & expansion, University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS; British School, Chicago, IL; Harper College One-Stop Center, Palatine, IL; Elgin High School Culinary, Center, Elgin, IL and Thrive School, Baton Rouge, LA. Kristin’s crowning career achievement to date was the Top Achiever award given to her by FE&S magazine.

AT LARGE TRUSTEES

guyott_christine_sm

Christine Guyott FCSI, RD
Rippe Associates, Inc.
christineguyott@msn.com

Christine Guyott is a registered dietitian who has worked in the foodservice industry for over 25 years. She leads the healthcare team as a Principal with Rippe Associates, Inc. While her primary area of expertise is healthcare, she has worked on a variety of project types since starting her career in 1985 and enjoys working with clients throughout the country. Christine enjoys speaking to dietetic and architectural classes on non-traditional dietetics and foodservice design. Currently, she is part of the AHF Industry Advisory Board, KState Dietetics Advisory Board and FCSI conference planning committee.

 

Ken

Ken Schwartz FCSI
SSA, Inc.
ken@studiofs.com

Ken started in the foodservice industry in a company created by his great-grandfather in 1897. Growing up in “the business” allowed him to understand the numerous facets of our industry. As an architecture and accounting student he found a need within our industry which would allow him to mesh his education and passion which was the catalyst for starting his consulting firm in 1992.

Since that time the firm has grown exponentially with projects and clients around the world. As a young consultant, Ken immediately embraced the idea and importance of FCSI, and therefore worked his way to becoming a professional member. As an FCSI member, he has served on numerous FCSI committees, including the conference planning committee and the code of ethics review committee. Additionally, he has created and presented numerous ideas and concepts to help support and promote the society, including the Consultants Focus Forum and the Mentorship Program. As we look ahead to what is next, Ken appreciates your trust in representing you within the society as a means to further develop ideas which benefit and provide value to the society and its members.
ALLIED TRUSTEE

evk_sm

Eric Von Kaenel
Unified Brands
evonkaenel@unifiedbrands.net

Eric Von Kaenel is a 39 year veteran of the food service industry, beginning his career with Unified Brands’ Avtec brand in 1974. Since starting with Avtec, he has held various positions to include Engineering Manager, Regional Manager, National Conveyor Product Manager, and Design Consultant Sales Manager. Eric currently holds the position of Avtec Product Specialist for Unified Brands. Eric has been actively involved in product development, industry panels, and forums throughout his career. He has presented at numerous industry seminars, and has published articles in industry publications. He is a member of various industry associations including NACUFS, FCSI, NAFEM, SHFM and ACFSA, and serves on the Allied Boards for FCSI and SHFM, as well as the Liaison Board for NAFEM/FCSI. In his current role, Eric conducts training seminars on ventilation, utility distribution, and conveyor systems, and works with commercial kitchen designers to design energy-efficient and state-of-the-art facilities nationwide.

Download FCSI-TA By-laws here

Membership Committee

Barbara Pyper, FCSI- Chair pyper@quidnunc.net 858.277.1189
Leonard Condenzio, FCSI jrroman_consulting@hotmail.com 781.659.7377
Ed Norman, FCSI (PP) ed@mvpsg.com 563.582.5109
Armando Pucci, FCSI arpucci@gmail.com +55.511.041.530.6831
Jose Roman, FCSI jrromanconsulting@hotmail.com 809.533.1852
Gabriel Stein, FCSI gstein@gastronomica.cl +56.2472.0224
Tracy Taraski, FCSI tracytaraski@bigelowcompanies.com 816.483.5553

Council for Professional Standards – The Americas

Connie Dickson, FCSI Co-chair cdickson@rippeassociates.com 952.933.0313
John Turenne, FCSI Co-chair jturenne@sustainablefoodsystems.com 203.294.9683
Mike Redlin (EM) mhr5@cornell.edu 607.272.4766
Ed Bernard, FCSI ebernard@cinilittle.com 416.480.9777
Barb Pyper, MS, RD, SNS, FCSI, FAND pyper@quidnunc.net 206.937.5984
Char Norton, FFCSI charrgtx@cs.com 281.403.0802
Kip Serfozo, FCSI kips@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Al da Costa, MOMD, OSD, FFCSI al@sociusconsulting.com 805.563.5553
Doug Huber, FCSI, CFA, CFSP dhuber@fcsassociate.net 804.550.2090
Mike Berard, FCSI mberard@ckc-llc.net 607.217.5389

Marketing Committee

Ken Schwartz. FCSI ken@studiofs.com 727.549.8408
AJ Barker ajb@conceptkitchen.me 206.799.7275
Rick Jones rjones@imperial-brown.com 503.665.5539
Craig Volcovici CVolcovici@truemfg.com
Peg Galie peg@s2oconsultants.net 847.309.1163
Costel Coca coca@webbfsd.com 714.508.1880
Juan Matamoros, FCSI jmatamoros@gastrotec.cl 503.2566.7771
Rochelle Hombsch rhombsch@robertrippe.com 952.933.0313

Committee for Emerging Consultants

AJ Barker – Chair ajb@conceptkitchen.me 206.799.7275
Brett Daniel brettd@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Mike Wrase mwrase@rippeassociates.com  952.933.0313
Anja Kuechenmeister anjak@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Garrett Lennon garrett@jlrdesigngroup.com 206.625.0070
David Oshota david.o@landmarkphx.com 404.452.1338
Michael Lawrence lawrencefcs@gmail.com 857.777.5471

Allied Advisory Council

Eric Von Kaenel – Chair evonkaenel@unifiedbrands.net 630.963.6671
Al Alderman aalderman@advancetabco.com 631.274.6199
Mark Brenner mbrenner@eaglegrp.com 302.653.3000
Rod Collins rodcollinsassoc@comcast.net 707.664.1964
Keven Hass keven.hass@gaylordusa.com 971.223.1274
Jack Scott jacks@alto-shaam.com 760.747.5100
Art Dunham adunham@exede.net 514.737.9701
Jay Bravinder jbravinder@championindustries.com
Rob Geile rgeile@aligroup.com 314.378.2339
Shayne Varnum shayne.varnum@hobartcorp.com 774.222.2334

Nashville Conference Planning Committee

Eric Norman, FCSI eric@mvpsg.com 563.582.5109
Kristin Sedej, FCSI kristin@s2oconsultants.net 224.717.1999
AJ Barker ajb@conceptkitchen.me 206.799.7275
Kim Sprout ksprout@aladdin-atr.com 615. 557.3637
Terry Hoelle terry.hoelle@franke.com 231.557.2445
Tara Bliss tbliss@programmanagers.com 202.266.3463
Brent Hall, FCSI brent@clevengerassoc.com 360.482.1163
Anja Kuechenmeister anjak@camachousa.com 770.582.1144
Ed Arons, FCSI earons@colburnguyette.com 800.343.3310
Kevin Kochman kevin@kclcad.com 630.898.8117

Ethics Committee

Todd Guyette, FCSI – Chair rtg@colburnguyette.com 781.826.5522
Lawrence Huber, FCSI LHuber@fcsassociate.net 804.550.2090
James Petersen, FCSI JimP@CiiFSD.com 810.667.3100
Ruby Puckett, FFCSI puckerp@juno.com 352.371.6641
Sherman Robinson, FCSI sherman@shermanrobinson.com 317.257.4485
SHARE ON